PDA

View Full Version : Cygnar Darius Forify and Knocked down



EdwardQ
01-13-2014, 06:43 AM
If one of my models is slammed into a model that has Darius Fortify upkeep on it, is the slammed model still knocked down?

Mod_Redphantasm
01-13-2014, 06:45 AM
Only if the slammed model completes it's slammed movement in base to base with the model that has Fortify.

Remember slammed models will only stop if they contact a model with an equal or larger sized base.

Cloud-Gatherer
01-13-2014, 06:59 AM
But as soon as the slammed model contacts the Fortified model, isn't it B2B and therefore no longer able to be slammed? Wouldn't that make it stop moving either way?

To the OP, I'd say no, assuming you're the Darius player. The slam moves the model into B2B with something that has Fortify on it, and it therefore cannot be knocked down.

Mod_Redphantasm
01-13-2014, 07:02 AM
But as soon as the slammed model contacts the Fortified model, isn't it B2B and therefore no longer able to be slammed? Wouldn't that make it stop moving either way?



But the model has already been slammed at that point, you are just resolving the movement.

EdwardQ
01-13-2014, 07:24 AM
Thanks for the reply.

yshsalas
01-13-2014, 07:26 AM
The first model was slammed before becoming b2b and does not benefit from fortify. if the second model is a smaller base that the first and the first is slammed completely through it, then it would never benefit. If the second is the same base size or larger, or after the rule of least disturbancee, they are b2b, then neither would be knocked down, but the first would still suffer slam damage and the second colateral damage. In any case, the second model is not kd.