PDA

View Full Version : Steamroller 2014 and Servitors



Celeb
01-14-2014, 12:28 AM
How are servitors calculated in destroyed Army points?

Steamroller:

If a list contains two or more multiple-model solos, all
casualties are counted toward the same solo until it is
completely destroyed.

So:

2 destroyed Accretion Servitors: Worth 0 or 1 point?
2 destroyed Reflex/Attunement/Elimination Servitors: Worth 0,1 or 2 points?
1 destroyed Reflex/Attunement/Elimination Servitors: Worth 0,1 or 2 points?

I would go with "Worth 0 Points" for all, but I am not sure.

vintersbastard
01-14-2014, 03:33 AM
As far as I can tell, the rules don't say.

Judging by the rules on Army Points Remaining and units destroyed, I would assume it's supposed to be half the points (rounding up) for a multiple solo entry with less than 50% of its starting number still in play.

NChomsky3d
01-14-2014, 05:33 AM
If Accretion/Reflex/Attunement/Elimination Servitors come in multiple-solo groups of three, then killing two of any one type nets you half the point cost, regardless of how many groups are on the table and which groups the casualties came from.

I think the rule is just there to make things simpler, in that you don't need to worry about which groups the solos came from any more.

Celeb
01-14-2014, 06:00 AM
The servitors come in groups of three, yes. Tiebreaker 4 only specifies the "50%-rule" for units though, while Tiebreaker 3 specifies units and multiple-model-solos. Therefore I am under the impression that destroying only 2 out of 3 servitors does count as "not destroying the solo" and therefore yiedling 0 points.

On the other hand, this would then also be true for Incubi... all 5 destroyed Incubi worth 5 points and even if you destroy 4, you get 0.

DarkLegacy
01-14-2014, 06:54 AM
How are servitors calculated in destroyed Army points?

Steamroller:


So:

2 destroyed Accretion Servitors: Worth 0 or 1 point?
2 destroyed Reflex/Attunement/Elimination Servitors: Worth 0,1 or 2 points?
1 destroyed Reflex/Attunement/Elimination Servitors: Worth 0,1 or 2 points?

I would go with "Worth 0 Points" for all, but I am not sure.
For the 4th Tiebreaker:
2 destroyed Accretion Servitors: 0 points
2 destroyed Reflex Servitors: 0 points
4 destroyed Attunement Servitors: 2 points

Celeb
01-14-2014, 07:06 AM
For the 4th Tiebreaker:
2 destroyed Accretion Servitors: 0 points
2 destroyed Reflex Servitors: 0 points
4 destroyed Attunement Servitors: 2 points

thanks for the Answer! That means there is no "50%-Rule" for solos, right?

Does this mean 4 Incubi destroyed = 0 points, too?

DarkLegacy
01-14-2014, 07:27 AM
thanks for the Answer! That means there is no "50%-Rule" for solos, right?

Does this mean 4 Incubi destroyed = 0 points, too?
In the 4th tiebreak, there is no 50% solo rule. There is only rules for each model destroyed (a normal solo) and for multiple model solos counting towards the same group if two or more exist.

Celeb
01-14-2014, 08:17 AM
So, just to be sure: To get points for a multiple model solo group, you have to destroy the whole group, right?

Rynth
01-14-2014, 08:30 AM
So, just to be sure: To get points for a multiple model solo group, you have to destroy the whole group, right?
Yes.



At the end of a game both players are required to enter the
following information on their player record sheets. Each
player records the name of his opponent, his result in the
game (Win/Loss/Draw), the list he played, the number of
control points he scored, and the number of the opponent’s
army points that were destroyed. Calculate the number of
army points destroyed using the 4th tiebreaker rules from
the Scenario Reference Sheet.

The 4th tie breaker scoring guidelines do not include a 50% for part of a multi model solo package.

Celeb
01-14-2014, 09:31 AM
Thanks for all the answers!