PDA

View Full Version : Siphon bolt and Deathjack or Skarlock



Pinegulf
01-14-2014, 05:59 AM
when this spell hits and enemy model with 1 or more focus or fury points on it that model loses 1 focus or fury and this models gains 1 focus point. What happens if Death jack or skarlock cast the spell?

Celeb
01-14-2014, 06:02 AM
"this model" always refers to the model that the spell is printed on. Therefore Goreshade3 would get the focus.

Cloud-Gatherer
01-14-2014, 06:18 AM
That, and both the Skarlock and Deathjack have rules about "this model's warcaster is considered to have cast the spell" or something like that.

SageofLodoss
01-14-2014, 09:48 AM
That, and both the Skarlock and Deathjack have rules about "this model's warcaster is considered to have cast the spell" or something like that.

That takes place after resolving the spell, primarily so that the warcaster can take ownership of any upkeep spells cast by a Skarlock/Deathjack/Geomancer.

The main interaction in this case is that "this model" will always refer to the owner of the spell, even though Skarlock and Deathjack are actively the ones casting it.