PDA

View Full Version : Models activating after being Revived?



Red Team
01-14-2014, 12:34 PM
After models have been returned to play via the Revive spell, can they activate normally? Just want to make sure we are playing this correctly. Thanks!

Stormpuppy_Infantry
01-14-2014, 12:36 PM
If the ability doesn't say that it forfeit something, there is no restriction to forfeit anything and it can activate normaly. But if the revived model's unit was already activated then they will not activate this turn.

SageofLodoss
01-14-2014, 12:36 PM
After models have been returned to play via the Revive spell, can they activate normally? Just want to make sure we are playing this correctly. Thanks!

Yes, I believe Revive is one of the ones that lets the returned model activate. There has to be a restriction actually written in the spell/ability saying that a model has to forfeit something/can't activate yet. If there isn't, then you're good to go because there is no general rule about what returned models must do.

Valander
01-14-2014, 01:13 PM
Tactical Tip present for Maelok:


Revive — Remember, the Grunt can activate normally with its unit this turn. If all models in the Grunt’s unit have been destroyed, it cannot be placed within 3 ̋ of a model in its unit and therefore cannot return to play.

Red Team
01-15-2014, 07:04 AM
Thank you!