PDA

View Full Version : Overrun and Bulldoze



ArtificialDecaySynthesis
04-13-2010, 12:01 PM
Alright, I know that bulldoze doesn't trigger out of activation.

However, if a model with bulldoze and overrun on it advances and kills something, can it bulldoze with this second move triggered from overrun?

Tevesh
04-13-2010, 12:05 PM
No, because the Overrun causes a move outside of activation.

ArtificialDecaySynthesis
04-13-2010, 12:08 PM
Playing devil's advocate here, but it's still that model's activation.

Tevesh
04-13-2010, 12:13 PM
I supposed it is possible to Bulldoze another model but not one that has already been Bulldozed, as Bulldoze states that a model can only be bulldozed once per activation.

Hjelmen0
04-13-2010, 12:14 PM
You're right, ArtificialDecaySynthesis. The 'jack would still be in it's activation, so Bulldoze should actually work. And Tevesh is of course also right in that you'd have to bulldoze models that had not already been bulldozed during normal movement.

ArtificialDecaySynthesis
04-13-2010, 12:19 PM
thanks. i was assuming that the bulldozing during the second advance was against models that haven't been bulldozed.

Tevesh
04-13-2010, 12:38 PM
Then Bulldoze away. :)

Macallan
04-13-2010, 01:18 PM
Question answered.

Macallan
04-20-2010, 08:14 AM
Just a note. Despite what you read from an older post, Bulldoze does work out of activation. This is not a change, only a mistake.

Intent is that a model can be pushed by Bulldoze only once per advance.