PDA

View Full Version : A question about 'jack marshal drives



Swordchucks
04-14-2010, 02:21 AM
When a 'jack marshal uses a drive do you make one command check or do you make one check per 'jack?

While I'm on the subject of drives...

Dirty Meg's drive, Off Road says "an affected 'jack must use it's normal movement and combat action to make a charge or slam power attack during it's activation."

Does this charge or slam use up the pseudo-focus the 'jack gets from Meg or does it get the charge or slam for free?

Nafael
04-14-2010, 05:33 AM
As far as I know, no. Otherwise the drive would be pointless.

rydiafan
04-14-2010, 05:51 AM
1) A command check for each jack.
2) The drive does not say the charge is free, so it isn't. You must "buy" it like normal.


As far as I know, no. Otherwise the drive would be pointless.
It grants :Pathfinder:

FerrusManus
04-14-2010, 05:57 AM
Actually it's free, but the wording is uclear
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?t=7611&highlight=dirty - infernal ruling.

rydiafan
04-14-2010, 06:00 AM
Actually it's free, but the wording is uclear
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?t=7611&highlight=dirty - infernal ruling.


Unclear, nothing. That's straight up errata there. :p