PDA

View Full Version : Charging in with a (*attack) legal?



Bastion5
04-14-2010, 02:04 PM
The rules for this are kind of vague in the rulebook. any one know?

can you charge in with a (*attack)? ie eKreoss charges in with a amor pirece attack or great bears chrgein with back swing.

Tarrant
04-14-2010, 02:11 PM
Yes. You cannot charge and perform power attacks or special actions (*Action). Pg 47 (WM Prime MK II)

Discussing a Successful Charge for a model:
"It must use its action to make a combat action, choosing to make either initial melee attacks or (if it can make a special attack with a melee weapon) a melee special attack."

Kypt
04-14-2010, 02:12 PM
Yes. You can charge with * Attacks as long as the attack is coming from a melee weapon. *Attacks that do not come from a melee weapon but you can charge with will have an addendum to the attack rule saying that you can.

khaohs
04-14-2010, 02:13 PM
Here's a link to a similar questions (charge with *attack).
http://www.privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?t=13251&highlight=tremor+charge

but the answer is yes (edit).

Yentz
04-14-2010, 02:13 PM
As long as that *attack is attached to a weapon, yes.

This is why Castigator can't charge in with Combustion, but eKreoss can charge in with an Armor Piercing.

Bastion5
04-14-2010, 02:15 PM
thanks guys, i thought i would finally have a way to nerf my friends great bears... guess not :p