PDA

View Full Version : Ol'Rowdy/Stryker



EdwardQ
02-10-2014, 07:03 AM
I tried to do a search but I could not find the situation. My search-fu is weak.

When Stryker is in b2b with Ol'Rowdy, Ol'Rowdy does not move when slammed. Is he still knocked down?

Basicly, If a model can not be moved by a slam, is it still knocked down?

Leonard_Dukes
02-10-2014, 07:59 AM
Being knocked down is not contingent on being moved. Consider a model that is slammed while already in contact with an obstruction - it cannot be moved by the slam, but is still knocked down.

arkol
02-10-2014, 08:03 AM
A slammed model is moved d6" directly away from its attacker and is then knocked down.

So one thing is not required for the other. Even if it moves 0, the model is KD.

Leonard_Dukes
02-10-2014, 08:09 AM
Subject, if course, to the requirement that the slamming model moved at least 3" before contacting its target.

Sebi
02-10-2014, 08:17 AM
FoW:Cygnar - p82 - Ol'rowdy
"Affinity (Stryker):
While B2B with Rowdy, Stryker gains +2 DEF against melee attack rolls and cannot be knocked down. While B2B with Stryker, Rowdy does not move when slammed." (emphazise/Bold print by me)

Stryker gets not knocked down while b2b with Ol'Rowdy so basically he gets the damage rall and that is it - as said if the slam is really a slam according to the rules

EdwardQ
02-10-2014, 08:59 AM
Sebi, I guess I didn't really specify who was getting slamed. Rowdy is getting slammed while in b2b contact with striker.

Sebi
02-10-2014, 09:42 AM
ah - sry ... I overead that.

Ol'rowdy can get knocked down