PDA

View Full Version : New to Scyrah Rules questions.

hendybadger
04-15-2010, 10:51 AM
I am just getting into Warmachine and headed for the Retribution.

Manticore- Combo Strike- Does this make the attack STR+(POW+POW+STR)?

Hope someone can help

Mod_Redphantasm
04-15-2010, 11:06 AM
Happy to help:

Hydra: no limit, it gains +1 RNG and POW for each point of focus on it.

Manticore: His combo strike is like all others, you sac both initial attacks, and make one attack with a POW = STR + POW + POW (typically 20 or 23 under the STR boost)

Power Booster: Disruption is an status effect. A warjack can be disrupted by such things as Eiryss's Disruport bolt or certain Cygnar spells. A disrupted warjack loses all focus points and cannot be allocated focus.

kropotkin
04-15-2010, 11:09 AM
If it has 5 focus from last turn then yes

It is str + pow+pow

Disrupted is an effect where the target loses all focus and cannot channel spells or be allocated focus (both versions of Eiryss cause this)

Thrasymachos
04-15-2010, 11:10 AM
Rules are one question per post, so keep in mind for future inquiries.

Hydra can have an unlimited amount of Focus on it thanks to its battery, and every Focus point adds +1 to RNG and POW of its ranged attack. So yes, 5 Focus would equal +5 STR and +5 POW on the gun.

Manticore Combo-Strike is STR+(2*POW). I can't remember the actual numbers off the top of my head, but assuming the Manti is STR 11 and the fists are POW 5 that would make Combo-Strike a total P+S of 21 (11+5+5).

Disruption is an effect that is caused by certain attacks, and is specifically mentioned in the text describing the resolution of the attack. For example, a Cygnar Stormsmith's Storm Call causes Disruption (it's on the card).

A warjack suffering Disruption loses its focus points and cannot be allocated focus or channel spells for one round.

Power Booster removes this condition.

hendybadger
04-15-2010, 11:33 AM
I will remember about the questions per post from now on.