PDA

View Full Version : Morvanha and Restoration



Amalgam
04-15-2010, 11:35 AM
If Morvanha casts restoration on herself, she gets the +2 ARM.

Does she heal 1 every turn? I suppose the question is: Does she count as being within 1" of herself?

Ryhstin
04-15-2010, 11:53 AM
If Morvanha casts restoration on herself, she gets the +2 ARM.

Does she heal 1 every turn? I suppose the question is: Does she count as being within 1" of herself?

Interesting question I too would like to know the answer I would hope so :confused: as of now she is not a big part of any of my army lists but harrow is so awesome.
:)

Valander
04-15-2010, 11:58 AM
Restoration
Target friendly Faction model/unit gains +2 ARM. When this spell is upkept, this model heals 1 damage point for each friendly model affected by Restoration within 1˝ of this model.

From the Hordes FT PDF, p. 4

When determining the effects of a spell or ability that affects models within a specified distance of a model, the effect is a circular area extending out from the model’s base and including the area under the model’s base. Unless the spell or ability says otherwise, however, that model is not considered to be within the distance itself.


So that would be a "no."