PDA

View Full Version : Trampling Hooves and Charging with a Mount Weapon



Loki77515
03-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Tampling Hooves says the following:

"This model can charge and make charge attacks with this weapon. During a combat action it did not make a charge attack, this model can make one melee attack with this weapon."

And the following sentence is listed under the rules for Mount weapons:

"Mount attack and damage rolls cannot be boosted."

Does this mean that if I charge a target with my War Wagon I can only roll 2d6 on the charge attack damage roll since the rules for Mount attacks state that they can't be boosted and therefore would not get the boosted damage roll for charging?

I assume I only roll 2d6, but I just want to be sure.

Thenmy
03-05-2014, 10:04 PM
That is correct. Same deal with the Gun Carriage from Khador.