PDA

View Full Version : Tramples, animi, bounding leap and amuck



damiengore
03-09-2014, 07:12 PM
A warbeast cannot interrupt its movement or attack to use it's animi, otherwise it can use it any point on its activation.
Trample specifies to move the beast and then make attack rolls once finishing the trample movement.

My question is can u juggle animi after trample movement? Specifically can I put bounding leap on a razor wing griffon, execute the trample move and then use amuck prior to making attack rolls?

Or say a troll axer puts rush on a mauler who executes his trample
Move and then puts his animus on for +3 strength prior to making attack rolls?

Thanks

Falkman
03-09-2014, 08:00 PM
Yes, that is totally legal. You don't actually make the trample attacks until after you've finished the trample movement so there is time in between the movement and the attacks to cast an animus, and if that animus improves attack or damage rolls then those improvements will apply to the trample attacks.