PDA

View Full Version : Severius1 Feat vs. Cygnar Squire



Luebbi
03-12-2014, 10:09 PM
Severius' Feat keeps warcasters in his Control from replenishing Focus. The squire can "give 1 focus" after the replenishing takes place. Am I correct in assuming that you can get the squire focus even while affected by Severius' feat?

sleet01
03-12-2014, 10:26 PM
It looks like the Squire gets around Divine Might (Grand Scrutator Severius' feat) by "giving" its warcaster one focus after the focus replenishing part of the Control Phase.


Reserve Accumulator - Once per turn during your Control Phase, after replenishing focus, if this model is within 5˝ of its controlling warcaster, you can mark one unmarked accumulator circle on this model’s card to give 1 focus point to its warcaster.

So I would say yes.

Stormpuppy_Infantry
03-12-2014, 10:29 PM
Yes. Warcasters just can't replenish focus and does not stop to gain focus by othet method.