PDA

View Full Version : Battle wizard ability question.



amongtheliving
03-13-2014, 06:52 PM
Hi there.

Is destroying a model in melee the only way a battle wizard can use its magic abilities or can it just use it's magic ability without destroying a model in melee?

Stormpuppy_Infantry
03-13-2014, 06:54 PM
Once per turn, when this model destroys one or more enemy models with a melee attack during its activation....

As written.

edit: Well, you can cast spells by battle wizard, instead of use special action/attack to cast spells. It is not the only ways to cast spells.

Mod_Neldar
03-13-2014, 07:06 PM
Hi there.

Is destroying a model in melee the only way a battle wizard can use its magic abilities or can it just use it's magic ability without destroying a model in melee?

No. You can use Magic Ability spell without Battle Wizard. Battle Wizard just lets you cast a spell after destroying something--it's a bonus.

Falkman
03-13-2014, 07:08 PM
It can usually cast the spell as a special action or special attack if it wants to. Battle wizard simply gives the model a chance to both make a melee attack and cast a spell in the same activation.

amongtheliving
03-13-2014, 07:40 PM
Ok. thanks guys. The rules on the Trollkin Sorcerer card confused me. Thanks for clearing that up!