PDA

View Full Version : Cassius and Altar of Sacrifice



hotdogbeam
03-14-2014, 06:40 AM
I don't have the book in front of me right now so I apologize if this is spelled out pretty clearly somewhere, but I have a question relating to Cassius and his interaction with Altar of Sacrifice on Wormwood.

Since Cassius can exceed his Fury stat as a result of Altar of Sacrifice, if he exceeds his Fury by pulling five souls from Wormwood and spends no fury during his turn:
1. Does he start his next turn at 11 fury?
2. If he does start his next turn at 11, can he further exceed his Fury by pulling more souls from Wormwood?

I have a feeling that excess fury is removed at the beginning of his turn, but I hadn't run into the situation before and I don't have the book to consult.

hotdogbeam
03-14-2014, 06:46 AM
Nevermind, found the answer on quickstart rules. Excess fury is removed.