PDA

View Full Version : Question about sprays



Kingcolin7
03-14-2014, 09:11 AM
When a model is sprayed, but it is engaged, does it get the defense bonus?
If so, when it misses does the second model that it is engaged with (but not under the spray template) take an attack roll?

Juris
03-14-2014, 09:14 AM
When a model is sprayed, but it is engaged, does it get the defense bonus?
If so, when it misses does the second model that it is engaged with (but not under the spray template) take an attack roll?

"A spray ranged or magic attack roll against a model in melee does not suffer a -4 penalty and a spray attack roll against a model in melee that misses is not rerolled against another model. It misses completely."

Quote from the rule in the book regarding spray attacks.