PDA

View Full Version : Resurrecting wolves Ua and power swell



TomO
03-19-2014, 05:18 PM
Hey guys. Total noob in circle, and considering casters and their function/synergies. I'm curious about eMorv and the wolves of orboros. If the ua officer dies and is brought back under feat, could I use power swell a second time? Or can the unit only be granted the ability one per game full stop?

Caladian
03-19-2014, 05:25 PM
Typically rules questions goes to the rules forum.

That being said, no you don't get a second power swell. You aren't adding a UA you are returning the UA back to the field. Still the same model. Now if you returned the model before it power swelled, you would still have access to it.

subversive
03-19-2014, 08:41 PM
Caladian has it right. Worth noting, if your opponent has the means to snipe out the UA and RFP, it can actually be worthwhile to kill your own UA off first so you can be sure to get the Power Swell after the feat turn. It also allows for serious shenanigans with bringing back a bunch of WoO in a completely different area of the board than the remaining unit. iirc, it was Ruan who came up with the idea of feating back the UA on the far end of the existing Leader's CMD range, and then when the UA reclaims the Unit Commander status, feating back the rest of your dead WoO on the far side of the UA's CMD range... ideally clumped around the caster for a supercharged Death Knell.

ShoX
03-20-2014, 05:21 AM
Should be noted though that you should kill your own leader model again afterwards, because if the UA gets sniped out, everything you extended out with him is now out of command. Better kill him yourself and promote someone where the main force is.

solkan
03-20-2014, 06:42 AM
Obligatory rules quote:

If a model has an ability it can use once per game that it has already used this game, it cannot use that ability again even if it returns to play.