PDA

View Full Version : Makeda1 Has Different Side-Step Rules Than Other Cards



Deflare
04-17-2014, 09:53 AM
Looking through my cards, I noticed that the version of the Side Step rule on Makeda1's card is different from the Side Step rule on Molik Karn and the Praetorian Swordsmen. Specifically, Makeda's does not include the line, "This model cannot be targeted by free strikes during this movement." This is true in War Room as of the April 8th, 2014 update.

Is this a typo on Makeda's card? Or should her Side-Step be treated differently from other Side Steps?

Boris YELLtsin
04-17-2014, 10:21 AM
It was corrected in the errata.

Invaderzahn
04-17-2014, 10:21 AM
Hmm, I know in the Errata Side Step on the whole had the following update:

Replace the first sentence of Side Step with the following:
When this model hits an enemy model with an initial melee attack
or a melee special attack that is not a power attack, it can advance
up to 2˝ after the attack is resolved.

Not sure about the 2nd sentence being missing. Seems like an error. The rules should be identical

Leonard_Dukes
04-17-2014, 10:24 AM
Agreed. Looks like they replaced the first sentence as instructed in the errata, and accidentally omitted the second sentence.

When in doubt, use the original physical card text, and modify it according to the errata. With this method, pMakeda should still be untargetable by free strikes during a Side Step movement.

Deflare
04-17-2014, 10:41 AM
...Well, look at that; the original card DOES include the line. Probably should've checked that before posting.

Looks like a War Room error. Thanks, folks.