PDA

View Full Version : Pendake's beast lore and the 3" range



MonkE
04-23-2014, 09:46 AM
During my last game the wording on Victor's Pendrake beast lore came under question. Does the unit/model he cast that on have to stay within the 3" the whole turn to benifit from it? Is it just 3" range to receive beast lore and the unit/model can now charge far away (more than the 3") from Pendrake and still retain beast lore?

Mod_Redphantasm
04-23-2014, 09:52 AM
They do not need to stay within 3 inches. As long as the target model/unit is within 3 inches of Pendrake when he uses the ability, then they gain the benefits which last for one turn.

MonkE
04-23-2014, 11:22 AM
Thanks for the quick response! Thats what I thought but its ok. The target beast still died without it :)

psychotrshman
04-23-2014, 02:36 PM
Same question slightly different, does the entire unit have to be within 3" or just one of its members?

Stormpuppy_Infantry
04-23-2014, 02:40 PM
Same question slightly different, does the entire unit have to be within 3" or just one of its members?

Just the target. Even if the rest of the unit member it within 3 inch, if the target is not within range it won't affect them.