PDA

View Full Version : Boundless Charge and grunts.



Septimus
05-12-2014, 11:06 AM
I've never tried this in-game, but the idea occurred to me and I thought it'd be best to run it by the rules forum before I tried it out: does Boundless Charge allow a grunt in a unit to charge without the unit receiving the charge order? For example, could a caster cast boundless charge on an Iron Fang grunt, then during the IFP's activation, the unit shieldwalls while the one grunt under boundless charge would charge?

Grey Templar
05-12-2014, 11:10 AM
No. It just allows the model to charge without spending focus. But units must receive the Charge order to charge, so there is no interaction with that part of the rule.