View Full Version : Continuous Effects and Replacing a Model

06-03-2014, 05:40 PM
When you "replace" a model, say by either a Dragoon dismount or Withershadow Combine Dark Industries, does the continuous effect apply to the new model from the replaced model?

The closest I could find is field promotion:

But field promotion does not follow "replace."


06-03-2014, 05:47 PM
From the rulebook

Apply effects that were on the mounted dragoon to the dismounted dragoon.

Dark Industries creates a brand new model, no effects from the old model would transfer over to the new model.

Field Promotion is an entire different thing when compared to dismounted dragoons and creating new models for abilities like Dark Industries.

06-03-2014, 06:05 PM
Awesome, thanks!