PDA

View Full Version : Counterblast and charges



The Oddity
06-10-2014, 07:07 PM
If an opponent charges one of my models and triggers Counterblast on my Mammoth, who then fires and kills every model engaged by the model that charged, does that result in a failed charge? We ruled it as no failed charge as the charge move ended with the charged model in melee range before the Counterblast shot, but we were pretty iffy on whether we played it correctly.

solkan
06-10-2014, 07:11 PM
If an opponent charges one of my models and triggers Counterblast on my Mammoth, who then fires and kills every model engaged by the model that charged, does that result in a failed charge? We ruled it as no failed charge as the charge move ended with the charged model in melee range before the Counterblast shot, but we were pretty iffy on whether we played it correctly.

Charges do not fail or succeed retroactively.

The model ends its movement, determines whether the charge succeeded or failed, and then you resolve effects triggered by the end of the movement.