PDA

View Full Version : Models which cannot be moved, rule of least disturbance and collateral damage



Bowwdar
08-04-2014, 04:07 AM
A situation arose where the following happened:

Horthol slammed a Longrider grunt so that it landed with its base over 3 models affected by epic Baldur's feat (affected models cannot be moved).

I have found a locked thread which says models which cannot be moved, do not get moved by the rule of least disturbance.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?14793-Immobile-and-Least-Disturbance&highlight=moved+rule+disturbance

We resolved the situation by moving my long rider via least disturbance.

My question is would all the models that were underneath the long rider at its post slam position, but prior to its movement via least disturbance, still suffer the collateral damage,

or:

Would only the model(s) in base to base with the longrider, after its movement via least disturbance, suffer collateral damage.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Leonard_Dukes
08-04-2014, 06:54 AM
A model that is contacted by a slammed model or that had a slammed model move through it suffers collateral damage. Even if "least disturbance" results in the slammed model being nowhere near a model that it moved through, it still moved through that model initially, and so that model would suffer collateral damage.

solkan
08-04-2014, 08:47 AM
My question is would all the models that were underneath the long rider at its post slam position, but prior to its movement via least disturbance, still suffer the collateral damage,

or:

Would only the model(s) in base to base with the longrider, after its movement via least disturbance, suffer collateral damage.


See:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?97474-Bowling-with-Damiano-quot-Cannot-be-moved-quot-vs-Least-Disturbance-during-slams&p=1309079&viewfull=1#post1309079

If you undid movement using least disturbance, then that movement (and the associated contacting) didn't happen.

Related: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?161462-Throws-and-Landing-In-A-Place-You-Cannot-Leave-a-Model&p=2048747&viewfull=1#post2048747