PDA

View Full Version : Rask call to sacrifice on enemy models



blindwitness
08-21-2014, 09:43 PM
So this seems wrong but I just noticed that the rules for call to sacrifice on Rask's card don't stipulate friendly bog trogs, just bog trogs. So am I correct in thinking that he could use call to sacrifice on enemy bog trogs if they were in his command range?

Stormpuppy_Infantry
08-21-2014, 10:09 PM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?128058-Exemplar-Errant-Seneschal-Call-to-Sacrifice-Friendly-only&highlight=call+sacrifice

No, that basically means friendly models.

solkan
08-21-2014, 10:16 PM
So this seems wrong but I just noticed that the rules for call to sacrifice on Rask's card don't stipulate friendly bog trogs, just bog trogs. So am I correct in thinking that he could use call to sacrifice on enemy bog trogs if they were in his command range?

Nope. Last paragraph of Game Terms:

Unless specified otherwise, when a model's rules reference another model by name, the model referenced is assumed to be a friendly model.

That's the reason why the Examplar Errant Seneschal doesn't remove enemy Exemplar Errants using Call to Sacrifice, and why Rask doesn't eliminte enemy bog trogs.