PDA

View Full Version : Bushwack and unit orders (makeda3)



SevenSins
09-19-2014, 04:55 AM
How does lurker affect makedas unit regarding charges. Say makeda gets lurker, and declares a charge order can she make her attack then move while her guardians make a normal charge? (Hope that made sense)

(For those unsure: lurker is the basilisk drakes animus that grants a model bushwack)

Rynth
09-19-2014, 05:04 AM
The Charge order makes everyone either charge or run.

According to the unit activation timing list orders are given at step 4, Bushwhack would happen at step 5.

Since the Charge order requires all members of the unit to run or charge it prevents Makeda's Bushwhack.

solkan
09-19-2014, 06:45 AM
How does lurker affect makedas unit regarding charges. Say makeda gets lurker, and declares a charge order can she make her attack then move while her guardians make a normal charge? (Hope that made sense)

(For those unsure: lurker is the basilisk drakes animus that grants a model bushwack)

I don't think there are any beneficial outcomes if you try to take advantage of Bushwack while issuing a charge order, because she's still going to being subject to the rules for "must charge" or "must run" because of the order.

Here's the previous time this came up: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?163488-Bushwhack-amp-Charge-Orders
While the thread wasn't locked, that's all of the homework for 'Nothing good will come of this for that model' as the result of trying to apply both the benefits Bushwack (resolving combat action before movement, but adding a restriction on movement) and the requirements of the charge rules to Makeda (declaring a charge target, and restricting the action choices and the model's movement).

SevenSins
09-19-2014, 11:22 PM
Pretty clear cut, thanks fellows