PDA

View Full Version : Warbeast Pack and Feralgeist



Leonard_Dukes
10-08-2014, 09:18 AM
When a living warbeast in this model's command range is destroyed by not removed from play by an attack, this model can bind itself to the best. [...] The warbeast becomes a friendly Minion, gains Undead, and no longer belongs to a battlegroup. [...] The warbeast cannot activate the turn Spirit Bind is used, cannot be forced or healed, and loses its animus.

If a Grunt in a Warbeast Pack is destroyed, can the Feralgeist use Spirit Bind on it? If so, does it remain a grunt in the unit or does it become a solo?

If the Unit Commander of a Warbeast Pack is destroyed, can the Feralgeist use Spirit Bind on it? Does it remain a member of the unit, and if so, does it remain the Unit Commander?

zyxx
10-08-2014, 10:11 AM
Models in the Warbeast pack are "Warbeasts" ... although I would think that it would no longer be apart of the unit and become a solo.

DarkLegacy
10-08-2014, 11:24 AM
Checking...

Macallan
10-12-2014, 01:59 PM
Yes it can. The warbeast pack grunt is no longer part of the unit. All the normal rules run their course. If the unit commander is destroyed, same thing, but then a new unit commander would be picked and all the normal effects happen.