PDA

View Full Version : Explosivo+Prey check



mjn_2011
11-06-2014, 10:17 PM
Blythe and bull working with gunnbjorn (roll with it here)

Explosivo on bull, he shoots prey target (unit of khador's finest), direct hit on target.

would those under AOE (the prey targets) suffer the plus two to damage from prey? Im guessing no, but am hopeful.

SageofLodoss
11-06-2014, 10:39 PM
Prey is a model effect, not a weapon effect. So even though Explosivo's AOEs don't inherit the special effects of the normal weapon, in this case Prey should apply because the models being damaged by the AOE are being damaged by Bull--the model with Prey-- so if they are his Prey he will get the +2.

Sebi
11-06-2014, 11:26 PM
Prey grants +2 on attack and damage rolls of the Model with prey against it's prey
Explosivo states that models in the AOE suffer blast damage rolls

So I am fairly sure that the +2 applies here

(sources: Forces of Warmachine: Mercenaries; Errata July 2014)

vintersbastard
11-07-2014, 03:00 AM
Plenty of other rules that are model-based (e.g. Sniper, Focus: Boost) have been ruled to not work with Explosivo; why would you expect this to be any different?