PDA

View Full Version : Two Handed throw damage and Butchers Feat



Sand20go
11-11-2014, 12:32 PM
This pertains to both one handed and two handed throws but it is more starkly presented in the 2 handed throw scenario.

Butcher Feats
Kodiak subsequently moves up, remaining in Butchers control range and hits with both his initials (these receive the extra dice - clear as crystal)
Grab and Smash triggers, we do our strength roll offs (Kodiak passes), and the Kodiak pitches his target at some model OUTSIDE of Butchers control area. Kodiak successfully rolls his MELEE attack roll (per throw rules) and the thrown model is moved to the location it was thrown to.

Now I know that the collateral damage does not benefit from the Butchers feat nor can be boosted

But do we add an extra dice to the damage on the thrown model?

And that would mean, for example, should we toss a heavy into another heavy

12+2d6+d6 (impacting a similar sized model)+1d6 feat

Leonard_Dukes
11-11-2014, 12:51 PM
A friendly Faction model within pButcher's control area under the effect of Blood Frenzy does gain an additional die on the damage roll from performing a Throw or Double Hand Throw but not, as you already mentioned, the Collateral damage roll.

scout's honor
11-12-2014, 06:33 AM
... the Kodiak pitches his target at some model OUTSIDE of Butchers control area.
The throw is an attack, and Butcher1's feat gives an additional die of damage to attack damage rolls so the throw qualifies. Whether the target is outside Butcher1's control range or not doesn't matter, it's the model that makes the attack that needs to be within control range (this makes gunline lists so effective under Butcher1's feat). The damage can be boosted on top of this, if you want.