PDA

View Full Version : Conscripting a Tree for a Sea Dog



baronvonchaos
12-30-2014, 10:06 AM
Okay so rules interactions that come across as incredibly weird.

Gallows groves are considered living models. As I understand it eGoat can bring them back.

Shanghai under the Press Gangers says that if a living warrior model is boxed while in the melee range of 2 or more Press Gangers, Remove the enemy model from play and place a sea Dog within 3" and blah blah.

So I can shanghai a tree and make a Sea Dog... Correct? I'm certain I'm not missing anything but it's going to be that moment when you describe what you just did to your opponent and help them pick their jaw up off the table.

SageofLodoss
12-30-2014, 10:11 AM
Yep. One of the funny interactions. Shanghai a tree, turn a tree into a Zealot, infest a tree with an Incubi, the works.

Same deal with, say, a War Dog. You could Shanghai a war dog into a Pirate.