PDA

View Full Version : Boomhowler & Co Fleeing and Fell Howl



Tzarkahn
01-09-2015, 01:35 AM
So this came up the other day.
Can Greygore Boomhowler who is in his unit, in formation but fleeing (having failed a command check last turn) use one of his Fell Howls?
i.e Call of Defiance

RAW he can unless there is something I'm missing in the fleeing rules that is in another section of the book.

Trollock
01-09-2015, 02:23 AM
Yes he can. Fleeing prevents the model from doing certain things, and the fell calls are none of those things :)

dmleitch
01-09-2015, 11:13 AM
Trollock has it. Yes he can.

Fleeing prevents actions, but a Fell Call is not an action, it is a Fell Call. Since the Fell Call may be used at any point during the activation it may be used first.