PDA

View Full Version : Do I need to have my action available to put out Spriggen's flare?



Sand20go
01-10-2015, 09:29 PM
I won't retype all the wording on the targeting flare but it isn't an attack but it says "instead of an attack".

Thus caught under eHaley's feat could the springgen move and put out flares or would that be considered the same as taking an action?

Leonard_Dukes
01-10-2015, 09:40 PM
The Spriggan must be able to make a ranged attack in order to use Targeting Flare. It then uses Targeting Flare instead of making a ranged attack.

Reference:


If you can't make the attack, you can't do "instead of making the attack" stuff.

Sand20go
01-10-2015, 09:44 PM
OK. Thanks!