PDA

View Full Version : LASH Question



Sand20go
01-11-2015, 01:03 PM
Lash: This model and a friendly warrior model B2B with it cannot be knocked down.

Knocked down is often used in the rule set as a condition/adjective. If I move a model with LASH B2B with a model that is knocked down does that previously knocked down model immediately stand up?

Rangerbob
01-11-2015, 01:09 PM
No. The rules only do what they say they do.

Shamgi
01-11-2015, 01:09 PM
No. Lash only prevents knockdown, it does not remove the condition. Lash would have to specify that models base to base immediately stand up for that to work.

Sand20go
01-11-2015, 01:11 PM
No. The rules only do what they say they do.

That is not at ALL clear. A model in B2B can not be knocked down. Knocked down is used a huge number of placed not as a verb but as an adjective. Why wouldn't it immediately be considered, "not knocked down" if in B2B with Lash?

Falkman
01-11-2015, 01:30 PM
Why wouldn't it immediately be considered, "not knocked down" if in B2B with Lash?
Because abilities that cause models to stand up specifically say so. Lash doesn't. See here for a recent similar situation: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?218621-Sure-foot-to-stand-up

Sand20go
01-11-2015, 01:39 PM
Thanks Falk! The reference to the Sure foot discussion is perfectly on message and I think provides a really clear example of how the rule works.

scout's honor
01-11-2015, 01:51 PM
Knocked down is used a huge number of placed not as a verb but as an adjective.
As long as that isn't in *all* places that doesn't really mean anything. "Can't be knocked down" is perfectly correct English if it's meant to be read as "can't get knocked down".