PDA

View Full Version : Constance Blaze v. Harbinger of Menoth



Goomba
02-11-2015, 08:15 AM
Saw a battle report today and was curious on the interaction between the feats. Harbinger feated then on Constance's turn she ran her infantry into the feat, killing the first few and increasing armor for the rest. Would this work?

Stormpuppy_Infantry
02-11-2015, 08:28 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?197666-Does-the-Harbi-feat-trigger-Constance-one

Istarune
02-11-2015, 08:57 AM
Short answer: no.

Damage from Harbinger's feat, Covering Fire, Mage Storm, Scather, Electroleap, Stormsmith Stormcalls, ect. are damage effects, and do not occur from attacks, and do not meet the conditions to grant a soul token.

AcidOverride
02-11-2015, 09:03 AM
The question that has to be answered is do the dying infantry fit the requirements of Constance Blaze's feat?


...each friendly living Faction warrior model destroyed by an enemy attack or collateral damage of an enemy attack in her control area for one round.

Is Harbinger's Feat damage an "enemy attack or collateral damage"? It obviously isn't collateral damage, and I don't THINK it qualifies as an attack...but I can't find any sources for it. It is a damage roll originating from Harbinger (as shown in this thread https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?176981-Darragh-Wrathes-aura-against-Harby-Old-Witch&highlight=Darragh+Wrathe), but I can't find any discussion as to if it is an attack, though I can only find reference in the rule book to four things listed as "attacks"...melee attacks, ranged attacks, magic attacks, and spray attacks (which can be a special version of ranged or magic attacks)...so feats don't appear to be an attack...so off hand I would say it was played wrong for that reason...but it is understandable if I am making a mistake.

Edit: Ninja'ed...glad I wasn't crazy wrong...and they have better search-fu than I!