PDA

View Full Version : beatback and the bump animus



Dracor00
02-18-2015, 02:40 PM
Which push happens first?
With the wording of both rules I believe the attacker does his push and advancement from beatback before the push from bump takes place.

Thanks

Boris YELLtsin
02-18-2015, 02:57 PM
Beatback would resolve first.

See the turn timing chart on page 245 of Prime, specifically Step 12 b and c. You resolve active player effects that do not generate an attack before inactive player effects, so Beatback would resolve first.