PDA

View Full Version : Grim 2 trapper rule



Stubbyholders
02-18-2015, 09:23 PM
The rule states that living and undead models suffer a pow 10 damage roll and if they are damaged by this they are knocked down.

So are warjacks excluded by this? I assume so

Also what about Convergence infantry? Are they counted as living or undead for this?.... Or neither

Grey Templar
02-18-2015, 09:25 PM
Yes, constructs will be excluded from this.

There are basically 3 types of models in this game. Living(which is the default), Undead, and Constructs.

Warjacks, Vectors, and all the Convergence units except for the Optifex are all Constructs. They are neither living nor undead, unless specified to also be Undead by having that special rule. There are a few Undead models that are also Constructs for example.

Larnu
02-19-2015, 04:50 AM
Also what about Convergence infantry? Are they counted as living or undead for this?.... Or neither

Most of the Convergence models only count as living for the purposes of generating a Soul Token. This means that if you have model that gains a Soul Token each time a living model is destroyed in it's Command Range, they would gain a soul token.

Rules that state "When this model destroys a living model it may immediately make another attack. It then gains a Soul Token" would not come into play, as the Convergence model would not be counted as living when it was destroyed.