PDA

View Full Version : Tyrant Vorkesh & CMA



wolf9416
02-19-2015, 08:18 PM
I apologize if this has already been answered, I tried searching for it but could not find it. If Tyrant Vorkesh leads a CMA attack on a model and kills it, he gains a second attack from cleave. When he makes this second attack, does he still get the bonus from the CMA? I would assume not, as he is the one gaining the additional attack, not the unit, but I wanted to confirm.

solkan
02-19-2015, 08:51 PM
The second attack is a different attack, so the CMA bonus from the original attack isn't going to carry over.

Keep in mind that since the whole unit has CMA, you could have two or three perform a CMA with him for the first attack, and then have some more perform another CMA with him for his granted attack. The CMA rules aren't picky about whether the attack being contributed or used to lead the CMA is an initial attack or an additional attack.

You just don't get to carry over the bonus from the one attack to the other.