PDA

View Full Version : Failed frenzy charges



BananazGorilla
02-20-2015, 12:41 AM
After picking a frenzy target, say I choose a charge direction that's 1/2" to the side of the target, measure, and realize that the target is out of range ONLY because I didn't charge directly towards it. What happens then? The rules say "A player cannot intentionally choose a path for a frenzying model's charge that would cause a charge to fail," but it's not clear what "intentional" means exactly.
Someone told me if my direction causes a failed charge then I have to re-measure a different direction until the charge is valid. Is this true?

GilDK
02-20-2015, 01:45 AM
Yes you adjust the distance and moves the model into meele range.