View Full Version : pAlexia + Cephalyx Dominator question

02-21-2015, 04:57 PM
(additional tags: Alexia Ciannor and the Risen, Alexia1)

Ran this particular combination for the first time a few days ago, and we came up with a few interesting questions for what happens when the Dominator is killed (thus causing other models in the unit to lose fearless and flee). Alexia is a living model with fearless, so when the Dominator dies she loses fearless for a round and flees. The Risen Grunts, however, are undead, which do not have the fearless rule, but the undead rule says they "never flee". We played it as "Alexia flees, the Risen don't" and gave the unit an activation, during which Alexia could only flee but the Risen could act normally (technically we should've had her try to rally at the end of it, but she would rally at the end of the turn anyway when she regains fearless again...right?).

1) Can part of a unit flee without the rest of it doing so? If so, I assume we played it correctly. If not;
1a) Would Alexia fleeing cause the unit to lose its activation, or would the Risen Grunts being unable to flee allow her to act normally?
1b) Does the way this works change if either Alexia is dead or all the Risen Grunts are dead?

2) Just because it came up, we didn't see anything that would prevent Alexia from turning corpse tokens into more Risen Grunts during the control phase just because she was fleeing, but wanted to confirm that this is correct.

02-21-2015, 05:23 PM
You played it correctly.

Fleeing doesn't stop her corpse thing.

02-21-2015, 05:24 PM
Yes. She will lose Fearless and Flee. The Risen are Undead and thus never Flee.