PDA

View Full Version : Colossals and LoS



jdelrio22
02-28-2015, 02:06 PM
If I have infantry in melee in front of my colossal and they are small base models, can I draw LoS to a small base model behind them lets say 10" when there no clear lines of los through the melee unit.

Boris YELLtsin
02-28-2015, 02:19 PM
Colossals do not ignore intervening models when determining LoS.

AcidOverride
02-28-2015, 02:29 PM
The line of sight rules are 100% focused on the size of the target, not the one doing the targeting, unless there is a specific rule otherwise (such as Tall in the Saddle for Cavalry models)

Grey Templar
02-28-2015, 02:35 PM
Yeah, the size of the model you are trying to draw LoS with doesn't matter. All that matters is the size of the target and the size of any intervening models.

So a Colossal can't see a small base hiding behind a bunch of other small bases, but that same small base can see the colossal just fine.

jandrese
03-02-2015, 09:48 AM
Everybody above here is right, and reading and fully comprehending the LOS rules will make you a much better player. They aren't very complicated.

One caveat: Make sure you slow down for the Elevated Attacker rules, as they behave differently than the other LOS rules.