PDA

View Full Version : Storm troll + Avatar/Colossal



-Sentinel-
03-03-2015, 02:20 AM
So, here is the question:

What happens if avatar of Menoth hits storm troll? He suffers disruption, which do nothing to him but loosing all his focus, so he cannot buy more atacks during his activation?

Same question with colossal.

The Captain
03-03-2015, 03:02 AM
Colossals do not suffer Disruption because their rules say they don't suffer Disruption. If they hit a Storm troll, nothing happens (except the Storm troll gets hurt).

The Avatar would lose its focus points, but it would still gain its D3+1 focus next turn because it is not allocated, and Disruption only prevents allocation, not gaining focus from other sources.

daoloth
03-03-2015, 08:44 AM
The Avatar would lose its focus points, but it would still gain its D3+1 focus next turn because it is not allocated, and Disruption only prevents allocation, not gaining focus from other sources.

Disruption only lasts a round anyway, so It would only conceivably be an issue if the Avatar hit the storm troll with a free strike and did not kill it (would definitely be an issue with a free strike from a normal warjack of course).

As you say the Avatar's focus is not an allocation, so would be fine regardless.