PDA

View Full Version : Transfinite Emergence Projector Question



Skeg
03-04-2015, 10:01 AM
I searched for the answer but couldn't find it.

Can the Transfinite Emergence Projector (TEP) run then drop it's Permutation Servitors?

Wording on Servitor Satellites "once per activation, after its normal movement, this model can place up to three Permutation Servitors anywhere within 1" of this model"

Wording on run "A model that uses its normal movement to run cannot make an action, cast spells, or use feats that Activation, and its activation ends immediately after it ends its movement."

Both ending activation and drop Permutation Servitor happen after Normal Movement, so which comes first? The Prime Axiom can drop a servitor before running so that means servitors don't fall into the above mentioned categories.

Thanks for any assistance!

Mod_Neldar
03-04-2015, 10:02 AM
No. When you run you skip the "after normal movement" timing and go straight to the next activation.

The Captain
03-04-2015, 10:04 AM
If you run, your activation ends immediately. No optional abilities are allowed after running. This is no different from other "any time" abilities - the TEP's servitor-spawning simply has an added limitation of having to do that after normal movement.

The reason why this is different from the Axiom's ability is that the Axiom is allowed to place its servitor before movement, i.e. before it runs. Different abilities, different rules.

Skeg
03-04-2015, 10:07 AM
Thank you both for the lightning fast answers :-)

midas
03-05-2015, 11:36 AM
interesting... this means no servitors for the TEP if it runs first turn