PDA

View Full Version : Adding to your deployment and Advance Deploy



scifisoldier
05-11-2010, 10:50 AM
When something such as a tier list or some other ability adds 2" to your deployment do you still set up Advance deploy in the usual area or does it also get a 2" in boost?

Valander
05-11-2010, 11:02 AM
Advance Deployment is 6" beyond your normal deployment zone. If your normal deployment zone is extended, then the area in which you can advance deploy is likewise extended.

You don't, however, Have +2 to the Advance Deployment zone. So, by default:

10" Standard deployment + Advance Deploy 6" = 16".
10" Standard, +2" bonus from tier or whatever, + AD 6" = 18"

Hjelmen0
05-11-2010, 11:02 AM
Advanced Deployment is defined as:
"6 inches beyond the established deployment zone"
So if you increase the established deployment zone, Advanced Deployment will be that much further out as well :)

In short: What Valander said.

ApocalypseRAT
05-11-2010, 11:05 AM
I don't have the rules handy but don't you measure from the end of your deployment zone. It's like 6" from your deployment zone, so I would say yes.

I'll confirm later. By then though some one else should clear it up.also the rules forums are your friend.