PDA

View Full Version : New Cephalyx in Asphyxious2's Theme Force?



juckto
03-13-2015, 12:57 AM
I'm pretty sure it was ruled that you can't take Cephalyx in Asphyxious 2's theme list.

But the only thread I can find with the search engine is https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?199623-New-Cephalyx-in-Asphyxious2-s-Theme-Force&highlight=theme+asphyxious which was closed without resolution (because Cephalyx hadn't been released at the time).


Until release date, there is no ruling.

I will reopen then. Additional threads on this matter will be closed as well.

prkl
03-13-2015, 01:10 AM
It has been ruled (somewhere) that the cephalyx outside of the ally units are not cryx models and thus can't be used in cryx theme forces.

I'm a 100 % certain of this. It would be cool of course to find the reference for this.

prkl
03-13-2015, 01:12 AM
Aaand heres the reference:

Infernal ruling (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?200828-Can-the-dominator-be-included-in-theme-forces&p=2663595&viewfull=1#post2663595)

And in the same thread:


No, they cannot. Cephalyx have to be allowed in any force that uses them.

Wraith Witch Deneghra's Body and Soul and Lich Lord Asphyxious' Dark Alliance both list Cephalyx units as available models. As such, they can only use the Ally models. None of the other Cephalyx are Ally models.

DarkLegacy
03-13-2015, 05:46 AM
prkl is correct.