PDA

View Full Version : Arcane wonder Steamroller objective question.



Grimtuff
03-15-2015, 01:23 PM
Hi there, just making sure I've got this right. The Arcane Wonder objective, does the reduction in cost for the casting of the upkeep spell apply in subsequent turns when maintaining said spell (so in effect it is upkept for free). Here's the relevant text-

"Wondorous power- While within 4" of this model, friendly models gain Empowered. (Once per turn when a model with Empowered casts an upkeep spell, reduce the COST of the spell by 1).

Thanks in advance.

Captain Parrot
03-15-2015, 01:29 PM
It specifically mentions the word "Cast". When you spend a focus to upkeep a spell, the rulebook specifically mentions that you keep the upkeep in play. So no discount from the arcane wonder for upkeeping.

Grimtuff
03-15-2015, 01:35 PM
Thought so. I don't normally use that objective, but I was playing a friendly game with Vlad3 and had no use for my normal "go to" objective (Fuel Cache) as the only jack was Drago. We both had the same objective and both played it the same way.

No harm done. Lesson learned. :p