PDA

View Full Version : Journeyman Warcasters spending focus



juckto
03-18-2015, 11:15 AM
I was comparing the Warcaster special rules to the Journeyman special rules (because reasons) and noticed something that feels like a mistake - as written, Journeymen have no way to spend focus on additional attacks, boosting attacks, or shaking knockdown/stationary.


Journeyman Warcaster – This
model is not a warcaster but
has the following warcaster
special rules: Battlegroup
Commander, Control Area,
Focus Manipulation, Power
Field, and Spellcaster.
Battlegroup Commander - can control warjacks and allocate them focus.
Control Area - has a control area
Focus Manipulation - regenerates focus at the start of each round
Power field - can spend focus to heal damage. Unspent focus gives +1ARM
Spellcaster - can spend focus to cast spells.

Missing:
Focus: Additional Attack
Focus: Boost Attack
Focus: Shake

---
Is this an error of omission, or have I been playing my Journeyman incorrect when I bought/boosted attacks?

Rynth
03-18-2015, 11:28 AM
Focus: Additional Attack, Focus: Boost Attack, and Focus: Shake are all subsets of focus manipulation.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?94666-Journeyman-Warcaster-and-spending-focus&p=1265513&viewfull=1#post1265513

juckto
03-18-2015, 11:30 AM
Thank you.