PDA

View Full Version : Combat Rider - Mount Attack Initial?



Syas
03-18-2015, 03:39 PM
Hey guys,

Pretty straightforward question, is the Mount attack allowed by Combat Rider considered an Initial Attack? Does it trigger Side Step on Vlad3's feat? Is it lost under effects which cause you to lose Initial Attacks?

Grey Templar
03-18-2015, 03:49 PM
Yes it is.

Leonard_Dukes
03-18-2015, 06:31 PM
For future reference, Infernal confirmation that the Mount attack granted by Combat Rider is an initial attack can be found here: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?93266-Mount-Initial-Attacks&p=1488749&viewfull=1#post1488749

Note that this is an overturning of a previous ruling from 2010.