View Full Version : cassius giants of stone v. deneghra2 body and soul

03-27-2015, 07:56 AM
Does the tier list benefit in cassius' giants of stone tier that gives models in his army spell ward during the first round of the game prevent deneghra2 from placing her offensive upkeeps with body and soul'searching tier benefit?

03-27-2015, 08:43 AM
I'm not sure that is does. Cassius' tier states that they gain Spell Ward for Round one, where as Deneghra's tier says that they start the game with it. Unless deployment is part of round one, then they don't actually have Spell Ward at the point of deployment and start of the game and so can be targeted.

03-27-2015, 09:08 AM
Because there is no confirmination about that, I think that an Infernal says checking. Though, by written during deployment is not the first round....

03-27-2015, 10:17 AM
Thank you for the responses. I am unclear about some of the precise timings, so I wished to ask.

04-07-2015, 05:05 AM
I suspect that there is no interaction between these Tier benefits, as 'first round of the game' (Cassius's Theme) =/= 'before either player sets up models' (Deneghra2's Theme). I would be very interested to hear an official ruling though.

04-07-2015, 05:42 AM

05-05-2015, 05:36 AM
Cassius' bonus would prevent Deneghra2's upkeeps from being placed on the Circle models.