PDA

View Full Version : Impervious wall and charging



Pendargon
04-13-2015, 03:53 AM
Hi.
just a quick question as my search-fu skills are not so good.
Can Dartan Vilmon charge, reach his target , then declare he is forfeiting his action to enter Impervious wall?
I'd assume yes, but cannot find relevant rule.
Same question, only if he fails to reach his target?

Falkman
04-13-2015, 03:58 AM
No he cannot. To charge a model must have both its movement and action available, and a charging model is required to use its action to attack its charge target. Thus you cannot forfeit it for other gains.

IceShadow
04-13-2015, 04:09 AM
...and if he fails to reach his target, his activation immediately ends and he can't do any actions at all (or forfeit them).