PDA

View Full Version : Kromac Jump Teleport Shifting Stone Question



nosferatubgc
05-16-2010, 11:07 AM
Kromac is in well within the 3 shifting stones and then is teleported 8 inches, thus he has to forfeit his movement. Now Jump says "After using its normal movement to make a full advance but before performing an action, you can place this model anywhere completely within 5 inches if its current location." Since Kromac had to forfeit his movement he cannot Jump or am I mistaken.

DearGod
05-16-2010, 11:10 AM
You're 100% correct. Since he must forfeit his movement, he cannot make an advance, so therefore is ineligible to use Jump.

nosferatubgc
05-16-2010, 11:30 AM
In order to use Jump must Kromac make a full advance to use it what if he only moves say half his normal movement can he still Jump?

DearGod
05-16-2010, 11:35 AM
Full Advance is defined as "A model making a full advance advances up to its current speed (SPD) in inches."

"up to" is the key to answering your question. A full advance does not mean he must move his entire movement, just that he is restricted to his (SPD). So in your example, yes, he can move half his movement and still use Jump.

It's worth noting that if he is reduced to half speed due to any movement penalty, he cannot use Jump, since the Jump rule states "Any effects that prevent it from charging also prevent it from using Jump," and in the rulebook it states "A model suffering a penalty to its SPD or movement for any reason other than for being in rough terrain cannot charge"

Also note that Jump can't be used during a Charge, as the rules make a clear distinction between Full Advance and Charge.