PDA

View Full Version : combined melee attacks



Portab
05-16-2010, 11:48 AM
Can a unit of satyxs raiders makin a combine melee attack, us bot the horns and whip at the same time? making two combine attacks

rydiafan
05-16-2010, 12:31 PM
You can make a combined attacks with the whips and/or the horns, but each model can only use one weapon per attack.

Portab
05-16-2010, 12:45 PM
so six raiders can't all combine for one power 15 attack and one power 14 attack, they can only make one power 15 attack?

Valander
05-16-2010, 01:29 PM
Six raiders would be able to make two, different combined attacks. The limit is that each raider can participate in, at most, two attacks each since they have two melee weapons. You do not, however, have to combine all like weapons (some raiders could use the lacerator and others their horns if all other conditions for using them are met (melee range, etc.)).

Of course, you also don't have to do all of the raiders in the same CMA; you can break it up however you like.

KrankyPanda
05-16-2010, 06:10 PM
On page 62 of the MkII rulebook is says:

In a combined melee attack, only the primary attacker actually makes an attack. The other participants lose their attacks, contributing them to create the combined attack.

It says attacks, plural, not attack, so how do they get a second combined attack? Or are they just losing one attack? If they don't lose the second attack, could they make one combined attack, and then each make an individual attack?

Thanks

rydiafan
05-16-2010, 06:32 PM
On page 62 of the MkII rulebook is says:

In a combined melee attack, only the primary attacker actually makes an attack. The other participants lose their attacks, contributing them to create the combined attack.

It says attacks, plural, not attack, so how do they get a second combined attack? Or are they just losing one attack? If they don't lose the second attack, could they make one combined attack, and then each make an individual attack?

Thanks

It says attacks, plural, because it says participants, plural. Each participant loses one attack. They can use their other attack in any way they see fit, individual or combined.